Chalet Les Mûres Reviews

Chalet Les Mûres Reviews

Chalet Les Mûres Reviews


"Beautiful chalet in fantastic location"

"Great chalet, great (quiet)location with absolutely everything we needed. We had a fabulous holiday walking, biking and generally relaxing and really couldn't have asked for anything more.

Thank you Vicky- very comfortable, very clean accommodation - a home from home."

Date of stay: July 2018


"Very comfortable chalet that has everything that you need."

"We had an excellent week at Chalet Les Mures and enjoyed all of the many home comforts that it had to offer.

The fantastic weather that we had meant that we made full use of the south facing decking and we enjoyed just chilling in the"

Date of stay: July 2018


"Can’t wait to come back in different seasons!"

" A beautiful cosy and homely environment with amazing attention to detail. The chalet is perfectly located just a few minutes away from the Lac to swim and enjoy the sun, and the town with both authentically French and English speaking restaurants.

This was perfect."

Date of stay: June 2018


"Wow! We had fantastic weather! a lovely chalet a real home from home"

" The town was just starting up for the summer season. A multi pass was worth purchasing for the lifts, museum and Lac etc, lots of walks and eating cheese and drinking regional wine on the deck, beautiful scenery, wild flowers, butterflies, moths and birds.

Highly recommended accommodation and area. Will certainly be visiting Chalet Les Mures again. "

Date of stay: June 2018


"Warm and comfortable chalet in excellent location"

" The chalet is a short walk downhill to the village, and in my opinion it is the most charming part of the village. The free bus brings you back if you are burdened with snowboards or shopping.

Getting around Les Gets is easy from the chalet, and the views from the bedrooms and salon are great. We found a comfortable and warm home. There are lots of books, films and games, and the wood burning stove adds to the warmth and the atmosphere. We have stayed in a few properties around the world with soullless kitchens, badly equipped. This is the opposite. I could cook anything I wanted to.

The beds were comfortable and the shower and bathroom perfect for our needs.

The owners could not have been more helpful or efficient. Thank you Vicky! I am sure the chalet would be as delightful in the summer as in the winter. "

Date of stay: January 2018


"Perfect holiday, home-from-home, with fabulous views"

" A beautiful chalet with stunning views - truly 'home from home'. We honestly couldn't find fault in anything, the bedrooms were a really good size (proper doubles!) and very cosy, the entire chalet (especially the kitchen) was really well equipped and modern, it was easy to park, lots of storage for skis/boots etc., and the log burner was a great bonus!

Vicky made everything so easy and so welcoming, and even put a Christmas tree up for us before we arrived! We have spent the last 20 Christmases in Les Gets - and this was without a doubt the best accommodation we have found. Already re-booked for next year! "

Date of stay: December 2017


"Un super endroit pour profiter des Gets"

" Nous étions 3 couples avec deux enfants en bas âge, et le chalet était parfait niveau taille (chambre assez grandes pour mettre des lits parapluie).

Le chalet est bien placé : pas trop loin du centre ville (on y est allé à pied en descente, et en navette pour remonter ou à pied certains jours), pas très loin des pistes (bon, pas de neige lorsque nous y étions, mais il y a un accès à une piste principale à 300m). Avec une vue magnifique sur le massif d'en face par une grande baie vitrée.

Le chalet est top. Plein de petites attentions niveau déco, tout en bois à l'étage, les meubles, ustensiles de cuisine, canapés, literies, etc. sont de qualité. Il y a de tout quand on arrive le soir tard (papier Q, huile sel, thé, etc.). Il y a pas mal de bouquins et DVD, mais en anglais car les proprios sont anglais, une box orange pour le wifi, etc. Rien ne manque.

Il y a un grand garage pour mettre VTT l'été et skis l'hiver (bon, on avait les deux vu le manque de neige...), une buanderie, une belle terrasse, du bois pour le poil, etc.. On peut garer deux ou trois voitures sans problème contre le chalet.

Bref, on a vraiment apprécié notre séjour dans ce beau chalet, et on y reviendra volontiers pour skier ou pour faire du VTT. Les Gets ont l'air bien investis dans le VTT, et c'est assez rare pour le souligner (une remontée était ouverte aux VTT vu le manque de neige).
Ah oui, en plus j'ai eu un très bon contact (par mail uniquement) avec Vicky, la propriétaire des lieux qui est attentionnée et semble vraiment concernée par le fait que l'on se sente bien dans son chalet.

Donc je recommande tout simplement avec 5 étoiles.


"Lovely chalet with great facilities"

" This was our first time at this chalet and our third in Les Gets. This is the nicest chalet we've stayed in here. The chalet is really well equipped with everything you can even think you might need.

The kitchen equipment is fantastic even down to a sandwich toaster that the kids loved.

The layout of the chalet is perfect with a nice large living area and plenty of room for eating inside and out.

The decking area is really large and the BBQ is amazing! We took bikes and the easy access garage means they were safe.

The location is easily accessible for mountain biking as you can ride down the hill to the bottom of the lift then finish off by riding back down to the chalet.

We had a really relaxing two weeks and can't wait to go back. "

Date of stay: August 2016


"Fantastic - location, chalet and furnishings, equipment etc."

" This is a fantastic chalet. Everything about it is quality. Vicky is a fantastic host and has equipped the chalet to the highest standards. It's home from home. Loads of space, brilliant views and Les Gets has loads for everyone of any age to do. "

Date of stay: August 2016


"We will be back!"

" This is the third time we have stayed at Chalet Les Mures and we will stay again. The chalet itself is always immaculate, has everything you'll need and in the perfect location.

Whether you want to get out and explore or just have a lazy retreat in the hills this chalet and the region itself is ideal with Mont Blanc and Evian all within driving distance.

Les Gets had a good choice of bars & restaurants and Morzine (just 10 mins down the road) has even more. "

Date of stay: August 2016


"A very smart chalet which was good value for money with an organised owner"

" The Chalet was clean, convenient, well fitted with a good configuration of accommodation in attractive hillside location. It is ideal for a family or a few friends especially combined with the deliveries of breakfast and evening meals provided by Chalet Kitchen, made it a very competitive package which provides flexibility of your own chalet without being tied to a fixed meal time or the expense of eating out every night.

Direct access to the slopes is via a short walk along footpath or some cunning off piste skiing. The 10- 15 minute walk into town is of no great inconvenience and helps stretch the legs after a day on the slopes. If you do not fancy the walk back the night bus is a good catch for 2 euros back up the hill.

The village of Les Gets is a great base to ski from and the village has all amenities and character of a traditional Alpine village with a great variety of shops bars and restaurant. As a treat we would recommend the evening meal via Piste Basher at the Grande-Ourse, Mont Chery which is a quality one off quality experience. "

Date of stay: February 2016


"Excellent Chalet. Great Skiing"

" Really enjoyed Chalet le Mures. very comfortable and well equipped. Log burner was great on the nights we stayed in. very cosy. We were able to access a piste quite easily and ski back to c50m. Snow conditions were fantastic! Village was pretty and perfect for families. "

Date of stay: February 2016


"Superb Luxury Chalet ideally situated in Les Gets"

" Fantastic week spent in this amazing Chalet with my wife and 15 year old daughter, it is ideally located 5 mins walk down to Les Gets and 5 mins up to the ski slopes/bike tracks (or catch the free bus). Les Gets has everything you need, great shops and restaurants etc. My daughter bought 2 good quality fashion items that will be unique in Scotland.

The Chalet itself is very well thought out, with adjoining garage for all your ski equipment/bikes. The ski slopes were ideal for all levels, with all of us being intermediate we had a great time with long runs and wide slopes, absolutely perfect.

We will definitely be back. "

Date of stay: January 2016


"Next chance I get, Ill be back!"

" Having recently returned from a week’s stay at Chalet Les Mures in October, I can easily say given half a chance, we will be back.

The quality of the chalet is indisputable, but what really makes it more than just a place to stay are the little personal touches. Simple things like the quality of the bedding, having various sound systems that you can use around the place, to providing a full range of cooking implements and pots & pans. Seems unimportant, but it’s these details that make it like a home from home and which mean you can truly settle in that bit quicker with no fuss. An hour after arriving we were curled up in front of the fantastic log burner with a glass of wine. You very quickly forget that the place isn’t actually yours and this comes from being given a free range, and not being told what you can and can’t do.

In addition to this, Les Gets and the surrounding areas are lovely to visit and if you aren’t skiing or on an activity holiday of some sort as we weren’t, there is still plenty to keep you occupied, especially if you have access to a car. There is also a really helpful guide that is provided with the chalet which gives plenty of information on places to eat and things to do among other things. "

Date of stay: October 2015


"Perfect Chalet for a family to stay"

" I was looking for a chalet for my family including 3 children to stay at Les Gets for the first time. After recommendations from friends they suggested Ownersdirect.co.uk and we found the Chalet Les Mures.

Having booked the chalet, the owners kept in touch and provided a comprehensive guest information pack making recommendations for Ski Hire etc. Invaluable as new to Les Gets and helped us get 20% discount off the Ski Hire!

The chalet is set just off the road leading to the Chavannes ski area and we used our car to drive up to the top where the arrangement with the Ski Hire people to store all our stuff including my own kit. I was so impressed with the service.

This is a large Chalet for the 5 of us with tons of space inside and out. It is all nicely decorated and typical wooden interior. One of the reasons we chose this chalet, was they provide all the bedding and towels (previous holidays did not) and had washing machine and tumble drier. For that reason we didn’t need our top box this year as no need for extra clothing/bedding for the kiddies.

The kitchen is fully equipped with oven/dish-washer and all the utensils you would ever need. Even a slow cooker....The sitting room is large with open plan dining area with TV/DVD/Xbox/UK Sky to entertain the kids while you prepare the meals. The bedrooms are large, carpeted with quality beds. They have provided bath/shower and separate shower and 2 toilets.

In short I cannot fault the chalet or the helpful owners in making our ski holiday one of the best we have ever had, so much so, we are potentially booking for the summer and winter already. "

Date of stay: April 2015


"Simply Wonderful!"

" What a find! This is a fantastic chalet, as previous reviews have stated the attention to detail is a delight.

Having worked in the travel industry for many years, I have high expectations, Chalet Les Mures exceeded in all areas.

Spending ours days skiing the fabulous wide open pistes or walking with the most awesome views, we returned to our incredible chalet. In the evening either a short walk into the village for dinner or in front of the log burner watching one of the many DVD's supplied. I can honestly say I had the best sleep in Chalet Les Mures and awoke every morning refreshed and ready for my nespresso coffee!

I will be returning, certainly to ski again but also to enjoy the chalet in the summer which I'm sure would be equally wonderful. "

Date of stay: March 2015


"Peace in Les Gets"

" Les Mures is a beautiful chalet with wonderful views across the valley and a peaceful location. What a wonderful place to come back to after a great days skiing - an apres ski drink watching the sunset, listening to the birds. And great nights sleep in really comfy beds. Perfect. "

Date of stay: March 2015


"Super Chalet in a beautiful setting"

" I and 4 other friends went to Les Ski for a ski and snowboard trip.

Chalet Les Mures is a real gem. We all really loved it.

It is cosy, welcoming and comfortable and has every possible amenity (we were tied between the nespresso machine and the glove warmers! as to what we loved the most)
We could walk a short distance (5 mins) onto the slopes (Bruyere)and ski down to Les Gets.

I was also really impressed by the level of care and attention that Vicky gave to us before and during our stay - thank you Vicky.

We will be back "

Date of stay: March 2015


"Relaxing Few Days in Brilliant Sunshine & Snow"

" A wonderful and relaxing few days at Chalet Les Mures, so welcoming and warm with the addition of the log burner. Stunning views of sunny, snowy peaks and watched the skiers enjoying the excellent conditions on the slopes opposite while enjoying a glass or two in my cosy, high quality surroundings.

If you are not an accomplished skier (and I am not) I can highly recommend trying out raquettes (snow shoes) as an alternative. Chalet guests get a discount from the ski shop at the bottom of the hill and as a result I had a great day and a half trying them out for a very reasonable rate.

It was great to cook in the well kitted out kitchen, particularly as the town gets very busy in peak season and the restaurants were all booked out in the evening. "

Date of stay: February 2015